2017 World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series Dates at River Cities Speedway Released

GRAND FORKS, N.D. (December 8, 2016) – For the 20th and 21st time in series history, the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series will return to the legendary bullring, River Cities Speedway.

The first date will come Friday, June 16th and will also feature the NLRA Late Models as a co-headliner. The second leg of the Northern Tour will come later in the year on August 18th, where the NLRA Late Models will once again share the stage with the nation’s premier Sprint Car touring series.

Donny Schatz has been absolutely dominant at River Cities as of late, winning six of the last eight features in World of Outlaws competition. The newly crowned eight-time champion will also bring a five race win streak into the 3/10th mile bullring when the series returns in June.

More event and ticket information will be released as it becomes available.

Previous World of Outlaws A-Main Winners:
2016 – Donny Schatz on June 17, Donny Schatz on Aug. 26
2015 – Donny Schatz on June 19, Donny Schatz on Aug. 21
2014 – Donny Schatz on June 20, Daryn Pittman on Aug. 15
2013 – Cody Darrah on June 21, Donny Schatz on Aug. 16
2012 – Kraig Kinser on June 15, Sammy Swindell on Aug. 17
2011 – Craig Dollansky on June 17, Craig Dollansky on June 18, Steve Kinser on Aug. 19
2010 – Steve Kinser on June 19, Joey Saldana on June 20
2009 – Donny Schatz on June 19, Craig Dollansky on Aug. 21
2008 – Donny Schatz on June 27
2007 – Joey Saldana on June 29

Leave a Reply