Kyle Strickler Goes Back-to-Back at North Florida

LAKE CITY, FL (February 5, 2017) – Kyle Strickler turned in another dominating performance during Sunday afternoon’s matinee at North Florida Speedway. The Mooresville, NC driver picked up the $2,000 payday and his second consecutive win with the Sunshine State Modified Tour.

“I owe this one to Kenny Wallace,” said Strickler in victory lane. “He showed me the outside groove one time. That groove was cleaning up pretty good. If it wasn’t for that I think he could have rolled me around the top side.”

Strickler took the green from the front row for the third consecutive night. With pole sitter Allen Weisser to his inside, Strickler grabbed the lead exiting turn two on the opening lap.

A handful of cautions slowed the race in the early stages, but Strickler was able to pull away from the field on each and every restart.

“We must be living right because I drew the front row all three nights. We got a really lucky break there,” continued Strickler. “The car has been working really good. It’s just been a dream weekend.”

With the win, Strickler joins Tait Davenport as the only repeat winner with the SSMT.

Strickler will bring a 15 point lead over Kenny Wallace into Wednesday night’s show at East Bay Raceway Park.


Feature – 1. Kyle Strickler, 2. Kenny Wallace, 3. Allen Weisser, 4. Rick Conoyer, 5. Kenny Schrader, 6. Derrick Ramey, 7. Shon Flanary, 8. Kyle Bronson, 9. Lucas Lee, 10. Scotty Kincaid, 11. Mavrick Varnadore, 12. Rick Weekly, 13. Jason Miller, 14. Bill Griffith, 15. Mike Potosky, 16. Kevin Adams, 17. Roger Crouse, 18. Todd Neiheiser, 19. Chase Collins, 20. Steve Miller, 21. Craig Christan, 22. Shawn Pitts, 23. Curt Meyers, 24. Tait Davenport

Leave a Reply