#SSMT17 By The Numbers

The second annual Sunshine State Modified Tour kicks off tomorrow night (February 3rd) at North Florida Speedway in Lake City, FL. To get you prepared for eight big nights of racing in 10 days, we’ve broken down and analyzed the stats from the inaugural Sunshine State Modified Tour and look ahead to this year’s.


1/3 – Distance around East Bay Raceway Park in miles

3/8  – Distance around North Florida Speedway in miles

2 – Wins Tait Davenport collected on the tour in 2016. He was the only repeat winner

4 – Races will be held at both North Florida Speedway and East Bay Raceway Park

5 – Different drivers scored wins on the tour in 2016

6 – Rounds of the tour completed in 2016 (two rainouts)

14 – Points was the difference between tour champion Kevin Adams and runner-up Trent Young

21 – Cars Mike VanGenderen passed en route to the $5,000 payday at East Bay in 2016

48 – Modified drivers pre-registered for this year’s tour

56 – Tour record car count set at East Bay Raceway Park on Jan. 30th, 2016

71 – Total number of drivers who competed in the 2016 SSMT

75 – Laps for the $5,000-to-win main event Saturday, Feb. 11th at East Bay Raceway Park

*Watch every lap of the Sunshine State Modified Tour LIVE on XSAN.tv!

Leave a Reply