Abrahamson Cruises to First Win of 2018 at Buffalo River

GLYNDON, Minn. (May 22, 2018) – A slim but strong field of NLSA Lightning Sprints were checked in to battle at Buffalo River Race Park Sunday evening.

The night began by Lawrence Veralrud picking up the heat race win. Veralrud started on the outside of the front row with Jason Berg and led all eight trips around the semi-banked quarter-mile clay oval en route to the win.

Berg and Veralrud made up the front row once again for the feature as they led the field to the green flag. Josh Abrahamson wasted no time getting to the front as he took the lead on the opening lap. Once out front, Abrahamson set sail and checked out from the rest of the field.

Kelsi Pederson slid into second on lap three with Mark Williams in tow.

Abrahamson dominated the event, picking up the win by an enormous 10 seconds over Pederson, who held off Williams for second.

The NLSA Lightning Sprints will be in action Saturday at the Greenbush Race Park season opener and Sunday at Buffalo River Race Park.


A Feature 1: 1. 16-Josh Abrahamson, [3]; 2. 93-Kelsi Pederson, [4]; 3. 1M-Mark Williams, [5]; 4. 40-Lawrence Veralrud, [2]; 5. 100-Jason Berg, [1]; (DNS) 17K-Zachary Kwiatkoski,

Heat 1: 1. 40-Lawrence Veralrud, [2]; 2. 16-Josh Abrahamson, [3]; 3. 93-Kelsi Pederson, [5]; 4. 1M-Mark Williams, [6]; 5. 100-Jason Berg, [1]; 6. (DNF) 17K-Zachary Kwiatkoski, [4]


Leave a Reply