EVENT PREVIEW: NOSA Sprints invade Jamestown Speedway tonight!

By Mike Spieker

JAMESTOWN, N.D. (June 9, 2018) – The Buffalo Wild Wings NOSA Sprints head to Jamestown Speedway in Jamestown, N.D. for the 11th time in series history. Following last week’s event at River Cities Speedway in Grand Forks, there is a new driver sitting atop the point standings heading into tonight’s event at the high-banked quarter-mile clay oval. 

Chris Ranten, who is in search of his first career NOSA points title, holds a slim three point lead over nine-time champion, Wade Nygaard. 

Ranten has collected five top fives through the first six nights of action, including four podium finishes. The East Grand Forks, Minn., who collected a pair of wins at River Cities Speedway in 2017, will look to grab his first win of the young 2018 season tonight. 

The series’ most recent winner at Jamestown Speedway, Jordan Adams, has had this date circled on his calendar since the schedule came out in March. Adams has finished inside the top 10 in every NOSA show this year, including three runs inside the top five. 

Wade Nygaard has had a solid start to the season, but will be looking to claim that elusive first win of the 2018 season. Nygaard, who was the 2013 winner at Jamestown, hasn’t finished outside of the top five in NOSA competition at this point in the season and remains within striking distance of Ranten for the points lead. 

There has been just one repeat winner in the nine completed events at Jamestown Speedway. Casey Mack claimed two of his 34 career NOSA wins at the Jamestown bullring. 

Racing Starts at 7:00
Pit Gates Open at 4:00
Grandstands Open at 5:30
Draw Cutoff for the Drivers is 6:00. 

Fan & Ticket Info:
Adults – $20, Youth 8-14 – $10
Advance Tickets available at M&H Convenience Store & Neighborhood Grocery.

NOSA Notebook:
Previous Jamestown Speedway Winners:
2017: Jordan Adams
2014: Austin Pierce
2013: Wade Nygaard
2012: Chris Shirek
2011: Casey Mack
2010: Lou Kennedy Jr. 
2009: Bob Martin
2008: Casey Mack
2007: Greg Nikitenko
2006: Rain

2018 NOSA Winners:
June 1: Mark Dobmeier – River Cities Speedway
May 27: Mark Dobmeier – Buffalo River Race Park
May 26: Nick Omdahl – Devils Lake Speedway
May 25: Mark Dobmeier – River Cities Speedway
May 19: Nick Omdahl – Devils Lake Speedway 
May 12: Jade Hastings – Devils Lake Speedway
May 11: Mark Dobmeier – River Cities Speedway

via NOSA – Northern Outlaw Sprint Association – News http://www.nosasprints.com/news/event-preview-nosa-sprints-invade-jamestown-speedway-tonight

Leave a Reply