NOSA Sprints Set for Season’s Final Appearance at Devils Lake Speedway

NOSA Sprints Set for Season’s Final Appearance at Devils Lake Speedway

Sunday’s Tyler Fedyk Memorial at Nodak Speedway will be co-sanctioned between NOSA & CAOSS

GRAND FORKS, N.D. (August 28, 2018) – For the eighth and final time in 2018, the Buffalo Wild Wings NOSA Sprints will invade Devils Lake Speedway in Crary, N.D. this Saturday, Sept. 1st. The event will be a full points-paying NOSA show, co-sanctioned with the Canadian-American Outlaw Sprint Series.

Entering the weekend, nine-time NOSA champion, Wade Nygaard, is the series point leader and the most recent winner at Devils Lake Speedway. The win for Nygaard, who is the all-time Sprint Car wins leader at Devils Lake, was the 15th of his career at the high-banked one-third mile oval.

Three of Nick Omdahl’s six career wins at Devils Lake Speedway have come this season. The East Grand Forks, Minn. driver has picked up wins at Devils Lake each of the past three seasons.

Jade Hastings picked up his first career Devils Lake Speedway win on May 12th in what was a non-points show for the NOSA Sprints. Hastings backed that up with a win on August 4th.

Two-time and defending series champion, Austin Pierce, was winless at Devils Lake entering the season. Pierce finally got that elusive win on July 14th.

The Buffalo Wild Wings NOSA Sprints encourage everyone to head out to Devils Lake Speedway on Saturday night to enjoy the final Sprint Car event of the season at the speedway! Green flag drops at 7pm.

On Sunday, Sept. 2nd, the NOSA Sprints will be co-sanctioning the Tyler Fedyk Memorial at Nodak Speedway in Minot, N.D with the CAOSS Sprints. The event will not pay NOSA points.

NOSA Notebook:
2018 Results at Devils Lake Speedway
August 24: Wade Nygaard
August 4: Jade Hastings
July 21: Nick Omdahl
July 14: Austin Pierce
June 16: Rain Out
June 2: Rain Out
May 26: Nick Omdahl
May 19: Nick Omdahl
May 12: Jade Hastings (no points)

Leave a Reply