Preview: 4th Annual NOSA Sprints Buffalo Wild Wings Blazin’ Challenge at River Cities Speedway

The fourth annual Buffalo Wild Wings Blazin’ Challenge is set for Friday, September 7th at River Cities Speedway in Grand Forks. After eight qualifying events, dash and heat race lineups are set and will determine the starting grid for the potential $8,200-to-win A-main.
Dash (top 4 in BWW Challenge points inverted)

  1. 8H – Jade Hastings
  2. 13T – Ty Hanten
  3. 13JT – Mark Dobmeier
  4. 9N – Wade Nygaard
  5. 0 – Nick Omdahl
  6. 20A – Jordan Adams
  7. 10TRB – Bob Martin
  8. 21K – Thomas Kennedy

Heat 1 (top 4 BWW Challenge points inverted)

  1. 8C – Jack Croaker
  2. 31 – Shane Roemeling
  3. 99 – Jordan Graham
  4. 2A – Austin Pierce​

Heat 2 (top 4 BWW Challenge points inverted)

  1. 11M – Brendan Mullen
  2. 22 – Tanner Wisk
  3. 14 – Tom Egeland
  4. 26 – Blake Egeland

Remaining cars in attendance will be placed in heats according to accumulated Buffalo Wild Wings Challenge points. If a car pre-qualified is unable to make it, the next highest scoring car will be substituted.

There will be no passing points assigned in the heat races, cars will be lined up for the feature according to their finishing position (8 dash participants, then top 6 heat race participants). If there is a B-main, it will be lined up according to BWW Challenge points, top 4 will transfer to the A.

The Blazin’ Challenge can pay up to $8,200 to a driver accepting the back row challenge. It also pays $500 to start and $300 to non-qualifiers.

Saturday, September 8th is the scheduled rain date.

The NOSA Sprints will be in action Friday, August 31st at River Cities Speedway, Saturday, September 1st at Devils Lake Speedway, and will be co-sanctioning the Tyler Fedyk “Pin It To Win It” Sprint Car Memorial at Nodak Speedway in Minot on Sunday, September 2nd. Sunday’s event will not pay series points.

NOSA Notebook:
2018 BWW Blazin’ Challenge Qualifier Winners:
May 27th: Buffalo River Race Park – Mark Dobmeier
June 16th: Devils Lake Speedway – Rain
June 21st: Norman County Raceway – Wade Nygaard
June 22nd: River Cities Speedway – Wade Nygaard
June 23rd: Brown County Speedway – Mark Dobmeier
June 24th: Casino Speedway – Mark Dobmeier
July 15th: Red River Valley Speedway – Thomas Kennedy
July 27th: Dacotah Speedway – Mark Dobmeier
July 28th: Dacotah Speedway – Wade Nygaard

Previous BWW Blazin’ Challenge Champions:
2017: Mark Dobmeier
2016: Nick Omdahl
2015: Dusty Zomer

Leave a Reply