Kyle Fedyk Races to Motor Magic / Tyler Fedyk “Pin It To Win It” Sprint Car Memorial at Nodak Speedway

MINOT, N.D. (September 2, 2018) – For the first time since June 2nd, 2013, the Buffalo Wild Wings NOSA Sprints returned to Nodak Speedway in Minot for the fourth annual Tyler Fedyk “Pin It To Win It” Sprint Car Memorial, which was won by Tyler’s cousin, Kyle Fedyk.

Fedyk started on the pole for the 25-lap, 12-car, $2,000-to-win main event. In dominating fashion, Fedyk led every trip around the high-banked three-eighths mile oval to take the win.

“It just tried to run it as straight and as hard as I could. The first 15 laps I didn’t even lift going into turn one,”’ said Fedyk in victory lane. “The car just did it’s job. It felt amazing. I’m so happy we finally did it. We’ve been close before… last year I ran it up to third from 16th before I got into trouble. I wish Tyler was here. He should still be turning wrenching on this thing and making miles with me in the hauler on a weekly basis.”

Greg Nikitenko, who was looking for his third consecutive win at the Motor Magic / Tyler Fedyk Sprint Car Memorial, came home in second, two and a half seconds behind Fedyk.

NOSA rookie, Brendan Mullen rebounded from a rollover the previous night at Devils Lake Speedway to finish third. Dave Glennon came home fourth while Jordan Graham rounded out the top five.

The event was co-sanctioned by the Canadian-American Outlaw Sprint Series and the NOSA Sprints. No NOSA series points were awarded on Sunday.

Both Mullen and Graham received the Blazin’ Bonus from Buffalo Wild Wings for competing at both Devils Lake Speedway and Nodak Speedway this weekend.

Next up for the NOSA Sprints will be the $8,200-to-win Buffalo Wild Wings Blazin’ Challenge at River Cities Speedway in Grand Forks.


A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 91K-Kyle Fedyk, [1]; 2. 6N-Greg Nikitenko, [6]; 3. 11M-Brendan Mullen, [3]; 4. 5-Dave Glennon, [4]; 5. 99-Jordan Graham, [9]; 6. 20L-Dusty Lawson, [5]; 7. 10F-Anthony Farnsworth, [7]; 8. 20-Kevin Lawson, [8]; 9. 4-Colton T Young, [11]; 10. (DNF) 21-Ryder Olson, [2]; 11. (DNF) 10-Tyson Turnbull, [10]; (DNS) 23-Mike Nelson,


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 91K-Kyle Fedyk, [2]; 2. 5-Dave Glennon, [3]; 3. 20L-Dusty Lawson, [4]; 4. 20-Kevin Lawson, [5]; 5. 10-Tyson Turnbull, [6]; (DNS) 23-Mike Nelson,


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 21-Ryder Olson, [2]; 2. 11M-Brendan Mullen, [3]; 3. 10F-Anthony Farnsworth, [1]; 4. 6N-Greg Nikitenko, [5]; 5. 99-Jordan Graham, [4]; (DNS) 4-Colton Young,


Leave a Reply