River Cities Speedway secures two World of Outlaws Sprint Car dates again in 2020

GRAND FORKS, N.D. (November 26, 2019) – The World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series will visit the country’s baddest bullring twice in 2020. The “Greatest Show on Dirt” will make its first stop at River Cities Speedway on Friday, June 5th for the first leg of the Northern Tour.

The series will return to Grand Forks following the Knoxville Nationals in Knoxville, Iowa on Friday, August 21st.

Back on June 7th, Logan Schuchart became just the 10th different driver to visit RydellCars.com Victory Lane with the World of Outlaws at River Cities Speedway. The Hanover, Pa. driver led all 40 trips around the high-banked three-tenths mile oval en route to the win. 

When the series returned on August 16th, it was a familiar face taking the checkers. Fargo’s Donny Schatz started sixth and led 23 laps as he cruised to his 12th career Outlaws win at the Bullring. 

The World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series first competed at River Cities Speedway in 2007, with Joey Saldana picking up the win in the inaugural event. There have only been three repeat winners at the track with the series over the last 13 years.

Information on tickets for both the 1st Leg and 2nd Leg of the 2020 Northern Tour for the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series at River Cities Speedway in Grand Forks, N.D., will be available soon at www.slspromotions.com.

Previous World of Outlaws A-Main Winners:
River Cities Speedway Record Book:
2019: Logan Schuchart on June 7, Donny Schatz on Aug. 16
2018: Donny Schatz on June 15, Donny Schatz on Aug. 17
2017: David Gravel on June 16, Donny Schatz on Aug. 18
2016 – Donny Schatz on June 17, Donny Schatz on Aug. 26
2015 – Donny Schatz on June 19, Donny Schatz on Aug. 21
2014 – Donny Schatz on June 20, Daryn Pittman on Aug. 15
2013 – Cody Darrah on June 21, Donny Schatz on Aug. 16
2012 – Kraig Kinser on June 15, Sammy Swindell on Aug. 17
2011 – Craig Dollansky on June 17, Craig Dollansky on June 18, Steve Kinser on Aug. 19
2010 – Steve Kinser on June 19, Joey Saldana on June 20
2009 – Donny Schatz on June 19, Craig Dollansky on Aug. 21
2008 – Donny Schatz on June 27
2007 – Joey Saldana on June 29

Leave a Reply