(August 8, 2017) – The Northern Lightning Sprint Association was back in action at its two home tracks last weekend; Greenbush Race Park and Buffalo River Race Park. The action began Saturday night at Greenbush, where 12 NLSA teams were checked in to battle at the high-banked quarter-mile.
Heat race wins went to Dexter Dvergsten and Eric Johnson to start the night.

Presley Truedson and Lawrence Veralrud lined up on the front row for the 15-lap main event. At the drop of the green flag, Truedson grabbed the early lead as Alan Truscinski filed into second. Truscinski rode right in the tracks of Truedson until he placed a bid for the lead on lap five.

Truscinski stole the point with 10 laps to go as Truedson tried to regain the lead. Truscinski was too strong, however, as he went on to lead the remaining laps to pick up the win. Truedson, Johnson, Kelsi Pederson and Dvergsten rounded out the top five.

On Sunday, 14 race teams were checked in. Truedson and Kevin Thomas Sr. began the night with heat race wins.

Truedson added her name to the list of winners at BRRP in 2017. The young lady of Kennedy, Minn. grabbed the lead from the seventh starting position as Zak Kwiatkoski filed into second.

Farther back, 10th place starter, Corey Olson and 11th place starter, Eric Johnson battled for third. Johnson took the final podium spot from Olson as Truedson cruised to her third overall win of 2017.

Justin Parker and Brittany Efteland were involved in a scary incident on the opening lap, but thankfully both drivers were uninjured.

Leave a Reply